Student Parliament Chair became Anamaria Iakobidze

Student Parliament Chair Elections took place at the European School today, November 8. Students from all three programs (Georgian, IB and AHS) of the European School participated in the voting process.

Voting procedures that started at 10 a.m. and continued up until 14:30 p.m., went smoothly and no complications were recorded. In a transparent vote counting process, the members of the administrative team of the school and chair candidates’ trustees were involved.

Overall, 452 students from grades 6-12 voted. The final results were declared by Sophio Bazadze, the School Director, in the Main Conference Hall in front of the student body.

The Chairperson-elect is Anamaria iakobidze (IB MYP, 10th grade).

Share on: